Madison,
17
June
2019
|
09:16 PM
America/Chicago

Media advisory - First Tee Skills Challenge tomorrow with pros

First Tee Skills Challenge tomorrow, June 18: 

A First Tee Skills Challenge with 100 kids from the First Tee of Southeast Wisconsin and pros Steve Stricker, Skip Kendall, Shaun Micheel and Michael Bradley will take place tomorrow morning at University Ridge. This event is not open to the public, but media is invited to attend any portion. See schedule below:

 

8:15-8:30 a.m. - Participants arrive

8:45 a.m. - Pros arrive

9:00-9:10 a.m. - Welcome (Executive Director Joe Loehnis) nd Q&A with pros

10-9:15 a.m. - Large group picture on driving range

9:15-10:15 a.m. - Session 1

  • Half of group tour course including Media Center and Top Golf
  • Half compete in skills challenge on driving range

10:15-11:15 a.m. - Session 2

  • Groups switch

11:30 a.m. - Winning team plays 18th Hole

  • Everyone heads to skybox to watch winning team play 18th hole

Noon - Group photo with winners on 18th Green

1 p.m. - Event concludes

The mission of First Tee of Southeast Wisconsin is to impact the lives of young people by providing educational programs that build character, instill life-enhancing values and promote healthy choices through the game of golf.

# # #

Media Center contacts
Ken Muth - AmFam Champ Media
kmuth@amfam.com; 608-332-6538

Janet Masters - AmFam Champ Media
jmasters@amfam.com; 608-438-4317

Chris Richards - PGA TOUR Champions Media
crichards@pgatourhq.com; 678-644-4258

Jackie Servais - PGA TOUR Champions Media
jservais@pgatourhq.com; 303-249-6439

Linda Wagener - AmFam Champ Media
lwagener@amfam.com; 608-335-7622

Erin Johansen - AmFam Champ Media
ejohanse@amfam.com; 608-852-3193

Nicole Ring - AmFam Champ Media
nring@amfam.com